Kate's Top 10 of 2021!

Staff Pick Badge
Razorblade Tears: A Novel By S. A. Cosby Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250252708
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - July 6th, 2021

Staff Pick Badge
Cackle By Rachel Harrison Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593202029
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - October 5th, 2021

Cackle crackles with magic! Recently dumped Annie moves from New York City to a small town so quaint the Hallmark Movie Channel wishes it had created it. She meets the mysterious Sophie, a woman the whole town seems to worship... and maybe fear. Perfect for fans of Witches of Eastwick and Practical Magic, Rachel Harrison serves up a cauldron full of witchy goodness. Definitely in my top ten books of 2021!


Staff Pick Badge
Dial A for Aunties By Jesse Q. Sutanto Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593333037
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - April 27th, 2021

Think Weekend at Bernies but filled with hilarious, amazing, and brazen Chinese-Indonesian Aunties. I LOVED this book. Like, deep love. Like help dispose of a body and cover up a murder love. Dial A for Aunties is funny and outrageous and, surprisingly, romantic. If your family drives you crazy, but would also drive with a dead body in their trunk for you, then maybe you should cut them some slack and appreciate them. ;)


Staff Pick Badge
The Girls I've Been By Tess Sharpe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593353806
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 26th, 2021

This is a phenomenal, edge of your reading chair read! Nora was raised by her con-artist mother and has been so many girls in the long cons they would pull off. But now she's Nora, away from her mom, save with her bad-ass sister, until she walks into a bank with her ex-boyfriend and her current girlfriend. Two baddies show up to rob the bank, and Nora is about to pull off the biggest con to date. Honestly, this was so, so much fun, even as it tackles some rather big issues- trauma, abuse, chronic pain. I'm looking forward to the Netflix movie, but I guarantee no matter how cool it is, the book is better!


Staff Pick Badge
The Last House on Needless Street By Catriona Ward Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250812629
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: Tor Nightfire - September 28th, 2021

One of the most unique, imaginative books you'll ever read! The Last House on Needless Street is home to Ted and his cat Olivia, and sometimes to his daughter Lauren. Strange things happen here, and stranger things are on their way when Dee moves to the neighborhood. She's here to find out if Ted was responsible for the disappearance of her little sister years earlier. Like the Russian Doll that sits on a shelf in Ted's house, the mysteries are artfully hidden and nestled inside larger mysteries. Read this one with a friend- because you will need to talk about it when you've read the last page!


How Lucky: A Novel By Will Leitch Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780063073098
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: Harper - May 11th, 2021

Staff Pick Badge
You Can Go Your Own Way By Eric Smith Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335405685
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Inkyard Press - November 2nd, 2021

Staff Pick Badge
56 Days By Catherine Ryan Howard Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781982694654
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - August 17th, 2021

There is more than one way to die in a pandemic... Ciara and Oliver have a meet cute in Ireland just as the whole world is slowing down and entering lockdown. They decide to spend the two weeks (because surely, that's all the time it will take) of the lockdown together and nurture their blossoming romance. 56 days later, there's a dead body and detectives have to find out what happened at Oliver's apartment. The Nothing Man made my top ten of 2020, and 56 Days looks like it'll be in the top ten of 2021- Howard's thrillers are the very definition of the word!


Staff Pick Badge
One Last Stop By Casey McQuiston Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250244499
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - June 1st, 2021

I LOVED this book. I loved all of the characters, and I'm totally down with a subway party anytime.


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel By Zoraida Córdova Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Comes From Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 3-10 Days
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021