Prettyboy Must Die (Hardcover)

Prettyboy Must Die Cover Image
$17.99
Currently Out of Stock - Available to Ship From Our Warehouse in 3-5 Days

Description


A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo--along with the caption, "See the Pretty Boy Run,"--Peter knows he's in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter's pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency.

Because he's not really Peter Smith. He's Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things.

His cover's blown, his school's under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he'll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life.

About the Author


Kimberly Reid prepared early for life as a writer of criminals, sleuths, and international spies--even if she didn't realize it back then. She lucked into a family who works in police departments, courtrooms, and as private investigators. She attended a high school focused on international relations and later, studied national security policy in college. Now Kimberly lives in Colorado and writes stories about all of those things. Her books include Prettyboy Must Die, Perfect Liars, and My Own Worst Frenemy and the memoir No Place Safe, which has been optioned for television by ABC Signature studios and Oscar-winning screenwriter John Ridley.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780765390875
ISBN-10: 0765390876
Publisher: Tor Teen
Publication Date: February 13th, 2018
Pages: 288
Language: English